About Us

Sunnyside High School

Sunnyside High School is a public high school in the Sunnyside School District of Sunnyside, Washington. We educate approximately 2,064 students in grades 9-12. Our beautiful modern high school facility was rebuilt in 2012.


We are incredibly proud of our high graduation rate, which was 90.1% for the Class of 2018!


Sunnyside High School Assessment and Demographic Information for 2017-2018

Sunnyside High School Student Handbook HUB

2019-2020 Calendar at a Glance

Page Break

SHS Logo
SHS MAIN OFFICE

Administrators 

SHS Principal
Ryan Maxwell
Principal
ryan.maxwell@sunnysideschools.org

SHS Assistant Principal
Gabe Darbyson
Assistant Principal
gabriel.darbyson@sunnysideschools.org

SHS Assistant Principal
Bruce Davison
Assistant Principal
bruce.davison@sunnysideschools.org

Assistant Principal/CTE Director
Holly Ohler
Assistant Principal/CTE Director 
holly.ohler@sunnysideschools.org

SHS Assistant Principal
Wally Shearer
Assistant Principal
wallace.shearer@sunnysideschools.org

Secretaries 

SHS Head Secretary
Elda Cuevas
Head Secretary
elda.cuevas@sunnysideschools.org

SHS Secretary
Alice Aguirre
Secretary
alice.aguirre@sunnysideschools.org

SHS Secretary
Rosie Kranz
Secretary
rosie.kranz@sunnysideschools.org

SHS Secretary
Ludine Siller
Secretary
ludine.siller@sunnysideschools.org

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.